Notice: All courts will be closed on Monday, January 21, 2019 in observance of MARTIN LUTHER KING, JR. DAY, except Municipal Court's Arraignment Court, Bail Acceptance and the filing of Emergency Protection from Abuse Petitions at the Stout Center for Criminal Justice, 1301 Filbert St.

Notice: As part of our ongoing effort to provide our visitors with the best experience possible, we're preparing to launch the next generation of our website. Please note this site (http://www.philacourts.us) is a Beta version of the new Philadelphia Courts website that is still undergoing final testing before its official release.

Click on the court location listed below for information and driving directions

Court Locations

Stay Connected to the Court


Operating Hours

All Court Offices are open from 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM Monday thru Friday unless stated otherwise.

Municipal Court - Criminal Division
Preliminary Arraignment Courtroom is open 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, 365 days a year.

Municipal Court - Traffic Division
Monday to Friday 8:30 AM to 6:30 PM


Court Holidays

The following are holidays when all court locations are closed with the exception of Municipal Court's Arraignment Court at the The Juanita Kidd Stout Center for Criminal Justice, 1301 Filbert St. Philadelphia, PA. 19107.

DESCRIPTIONDATE
NEW YEAR'S DAY Tuesday, January 01, 2019
MARTIN LUTHER KING, JR. DAY Monday, January 21, 2019
PRESIDENT'S DAY Monday, February 18, 2019
GOOD FRIDAY Friday, April 19, 2019
MEMORIAL DAY Monday, May 27, 2019
INDEPENDENCE DAY Thursday, July 04, 2019
LABOR DAY Monday, September 02, 2019
COLUMBUS DAY Monday, October 14, 2019
VETERANS DAY (Observed) Monday, November 11, 2019
THANKSGIVING DAY Thursday, November 28, 2019
Day after THANKSGIVING DAY Friday, November 29, 2019
CHRISTMAS DAY Wednesday, December 25, 2019