Modified Guaranteed Fee System

First Judicial District of Pennsylvania 1(A) APPOINTMENT LETTER INVOICE NO.

Common Pleas Court

APPOINTMENT DATE

Trial Division Attorney Payment Voucher /

1. ATTORNEY NAME (Last, First, Middle Initial)

3. ATTORNEY STATE I.D. NO.

2. ATTORNEY ADDRESS (Counsel must maintain their principal office in Philadelphia)

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania 191__ ___
Attorney Telephone Number: ()

4. DEFENDANT NAME (Last, First, Middle Initial)

5. DOCKET NO. I:, CP 6. POLICE PHOTO NO.

7. Computation: Preparation Fee & Per Diem (continuances are not com

pensable)

Preparation Fees:

(] Decertification ($400.00)

D Felony Non Homicide: Disposition after Arraignment But Prior to Trial ($400)
Felony Non Homicide: Disposition At Trial ($600 appointments prior to 1/1/06)

D Felony Non Homicide: Disposition At Trial ($§650 appointments after 1/1/06)
Homicide: Disposition after Arraignment But Prior to Trial ($1,333)
Homicide: Disposition At Trial ($2,000)
Mitigation Homicide Appointment/Co-Counsel ($1700.00)

D Homicide 2nd Chair Assoc. Counsel ($650.00)

L] vop (s150)
Traffic Court Appeal ($200) (Appointments after 09/03/2015)

[] 5th Amendment Witness ($150.00)

D Capital homicide appointments after February 22, 2012 ($10,000.00)
Penalty Phase Counsel appointments after February 22, 2012 ( $7,500.00)

Per Diem Fees (See instructions on reverse for application of per diem):

(] Homicide: $200 (3 Hours or Less); $400 (More than 3 Hours) + Mitigation Penalty

D Felony Non-Homicide: $175 (3 hours or less; $350 (more than 3 hours) (after 1/1/06)

Non Homicide: $150 (3 Hours or Less); $300 (More than 3 Hours)

D Misdemeanor Appeal (Per Diem) $150 (3 Hours or Less); $300 (More than 3 Hours)

D Mitigation Trial: $75 (3 Hours or Less); $150 (More than 3 Hours)
(appointment prior to 1 /1/06)

[ Mitigation Trial: $100 (3 Hours or Less); $200 (More than 3 Hours)
(appointment after 1/1/06)

a) Preparation Fee

First half day - no charge
b) Per Diem rate (Trial Work Only): (enter 12 or 1 day)

c) Day 1

Date #2

Date #3

Date #4

Date #5

Date #6

Date #7

Date #8

Date #9

Date #10

e) Total

(Counsel Fee Unit to discount continuances and
impose daily per diem limits)

10. PLEASE PRINT TRIAL JUDGE’S FULL NAME

Must be submitted for processing
and approval within 30 days
of verdict in homicide cases, or
disposition/sentencing in others.

TRIAL JUDGE'’S SIGNATURE

DATE

SUPERVISING JUDGE OR ADMINISTRATIVE JUDGE'S SIGNA-
TURE (When necessary)

DATE

PRESIDENT JUDGE'S SIGNATURE (When necessary)

The undersigned attorney maintains their principal office in Phila. County, has been certified by the Bar Ass

undergone fee system training, and understands that false statements and/or representations made herein are subject to the penalties of 18 Pa. C.S.

Section 4904, relating to unsworn falsification to authorities.

8. ATTORNEY SIGNATURE

ociation Screening Committee and

DATE

30-1084D (Rev. 6/14) See reverse for instructions




Instructions for the Completion of the Trial Division Modified Guaranteed Fee System

General Notes

® Payment voucher forms are available at: Office of Criminal Listings, 206 Criminal Justice Center.

® Counsel should initiate completion of the payment voucher upon receipt of the appointment and regularly update the voucher during the course of the
representation.

® Please write legibly to speed processing of payment.

® Please be sure to attach all necessary documents.

® Please carefully complete all required sections as indicated. Instructions are detailed below.

® Complete questions 1 through 9, including 1(A) .

Line 1:
Line 1(A):
Line 2:
Line 3:
Line 4:
Line 5:

Line 6:
Line 7:

<)

d)

¢)

Instructions

Enter attorney’s name as it appears on the appointment letter.

Enter appointment letter invoice number and date as they appear on the appointment letter.
Enter attorney’s full Philadelphia address as it appears on the appointment letter.

Enter attorney’s five-digit identification number.

Enter defendant’s name as it appears on the appointment letter.

Enter the correct Docket Number in the following sequence:
Common Pleas Trial Division cases ~ CP-51-CR-(XXXXXXX)-Year(XXXX)

Enter defendant’s six-digit police photo number.
CONTINUANCES ARE NOT COMPENSABLE
a) Enter the appropriate preparation fee for the case. The case categories and their respective preparation fees are listed.

b) Enter the appropriate per diem rate for the case. This per diem rate need only be entered once and is thereafter applied as the multiplier
for all subsequent appearance dates. The case categories and their respective per diem rates are:

Adult Felony (other than homicide) $300
Homicide $400

Enter the appropriate amount of time that is billable at the per diem rate for the first trial appearance (0 for less than three hours or .5 for
over three hours). Multiply this amount by the per diem rate on Line 7 (b) and enter the result in the subtotal column at the right side of the
computation table. Note: Application of the per diem rate becomes available after completion of up to three hours time during the first trial
appearance before the trial judge.

For all trial appearances (EXCEPT CONTINUANCES) subsequent to the first trial appearance, enter either .5 for three hours or less or 1.0
for over three hours. For each date, multiply the half or full day by the per diem rate on Line 7(b) and enter the result in the subtotal column
at the right side of the computation table.

Carefully add all subtotals in the right column. This total should represent the sum of: 1) the correct preparation fee; 2) the per diem
payment for the first trial appearance if over three hours; and 3) the per diem payments for all subsequent trial appearances (EXCEPT
CONTINUANCES).

Line 8:  Sign Payment Voucher. Failure to sign voucher will delay processing of payment.

Attorney’s signature represents the following averments:

The attorney was appointed by the Court to represent the defendant in this case;
The facts set forth in the payment voucher are true and correct to the best of the attorney’s knowledge, information and belief;

The attorney understands that false statements herein are made subject to the penalties of 18 Pa. C.S. Section 4904, relating to unsworn
falsification to authorities;

The attorney actively and diligently represented the defendant in this case;
The payment voucher submitted is fair and reasonable compensation for services in this case based upon the time and effort expended; and

The attorney has not received, nor contracted to receive, directly or indirectly, any compensation for such services from any source other than
provided in the Act of Assembly.

Line 9: Enter the date the representation was concluded.
Line 10: Enter the full name of the trial judge.

Judicial Signature:
Leave blank. This section will be signed by the trial judge at verdict for homicide cases, or at disposition for all others. The attorney will take it, or mail
it with a copy of appointment letter and per diem slips for each trial day to:

Kelly Press, Counsel Fee Unit Supervisor

City of Philadelphia Managing Director's Office
1401 JFK Blvd. Suite 1340

Philadelphia, PA.19102

30-1084D (Reverse) 215 686-5639



	undefined: 
	undefined_2: 
	undefined_3: 
	5: 
	 DOCKET NO: 

	6: 
	 POLICE PHOTO NO: 

	Capitial Homicide: Off
	penalty phase: Off
	1A APPOINTMENT LETTER INVOICE NO: 
	1 ATTORNEY NAME Last First Middle Initial: 
	3 ATTORNEY STATE ID NO: 
	Attorney Address: 
	Zip: 
	Attorney Telephone Number  215: 
	4 DEFENDANT NAME Last First Middle Initial: 
	CP: Off
	Decertification 40000: Off
	Felony Non Homicide Disposition after Arraignment But Prior to Trial 400: Off
	Felony Non Homicide Disposition At Trial 600 appointments prior to 1106: Off
	Felony Non Homicide Disposition At Trial 650 appointments after 1106: Off
	Homicide Disposition after Arraignment But Prior to Trial 1333: Off
	Homicide Disposition At Trial 2000: Off
	Mitigation Homicide AppointmentCoCounsel 170000: Off
	Homicide 2nd Chair Assoc Counsel 100000: Off
	VOP 150: Off
	Traffic Court Appeal 200 40 hrly: Off
	5th Amendment WitnessBench Warrant Hearing 15000: Off
	Homicide 200 3 Hours or Less 400 More than 3 Hours  Mitigation Penalty: Off
	Felony NonHomicide 175 3 hours or less 350 more than 3 hours after 1106: Off
	Non Homicide 150 3 Hours or Less 300 More than 3 Hours: Off
	Misdemeanor Appeal Per Diem 150 3 Hours or Less 300 More than 3 Hours: Off
	Mitigation Trial 75 3 Hours or Less 150 More than 3 Hours: Off
	Mitigation Trial 100 3 Hours or Less 200 More than 3 Hours: Off
	Preparation Fee: 
	Day1a: 
	Day1b: 
	Day1c: 
	Half/Full 1: 
	Fee Day 1: 
	Day2a: 
	Day2b: 
	Day2c: 
	Half/Full2: 
	Fee Day 2: 
	Day3a: 
	Day3b: 
	Day3c: 
	Half/Full3: 
	Fee Day 3: 
	Day4a: 
	Day4b: 
	Day4c: 
	Half/Full4: 
	Fee Day 4: 
	Day5a: 
	Day5b: 
	Day5c: 
	Half/Full5: 
	Fee Day 5: 
	Day6a: 
	Day6b: 
	Day6c: 
	Half/Full 6: 
	Fee Day 6: 
	Day7a: 
	Day7b: 
	Day7c: 
	Half/Full 7: 
	Fee Day 7: 
	Day8a: 
	Day8b: 
	Day8c: 
	Half/Full 8: 
	Fee Day 8: 
	Day9a: 
	Day9b: 
	Day9c: 
	Half/Full 9: 
	Fee Day 9: 
	Day10a: 
	Day10b: 
	Day10c: 
	Half/Full 10: 
	Fee Day 10: 
	Total Days: 
	Total: 
	10 PLEASE PRINT TRIAL JUDGES FULL NAME: 
	215: 


